I’m back

Well, I’m back!

We all made it to John o’ Groats and what a ride it was – I was too tired for more than an occasional twitter from the road – we weren’t getting to bed until 23:00 most nights and getting up again at 05:00, so lack of sleep has been a big tiredness factor over and above all the cycling.

It was a hard six days but I’m glad I went. I will write it up as soon as I can (I’m off to France for the Marmotte in a few days though, so no idea when that will be).

Thanks to everyone who supported me with time, enthusiasm, sponsorship and best wishes.

Thanks once more to all those who supported us along the way – it was a very hard time for them, as there was a huge amount of work going on in keeping us going and the people doing it didn’t get the payoff the riders got of actually doing the ride – their role was just as important though.

Thanks again.

One response to “I’m back

  1. great job! congratulations!

Leave a Reply

