One!!

I’m an idiot, so I now have some lovely red chafe marks on my legs, even before I start the ride – after the photoshoot yesterday morning I visited Tate Modern with Charlotte then went back to work.

Foolishly, in the interests of getting back to work quickly I put on trousers over my cycling shorts, which were fine at first. They became less comfortable throughout the day – by the time I realised that they were properly painful, it was time to ride home. Oops.

They are still a bit red this morning but not too bad, it just shows how dumb I can be though.

I’m finally all packed (as of two minutes ago). I think. I did rationalise a bit this morning and worked out that I didn’t really need to take five different books with me, when did I think I was going to get the time to read them?

I set off for Watford Junction shortly (with Bryony), where I will meet up with the team for the long drive to Land’s End.

Wish me luck.

PS, I watched the final episode of the final series of Battlestar Galactica last night, the series was fantastic, but the end was very, very bad. I won’t add spoilers but I can’t believe how monumentally lame it was.

One response to “One!!

  1. Good luck – to you, Liz and all the other Racers Against Time! Looking forward to the updates – following you on Twitter now.
    Even if you do run out of reading material, you’ll surely pass a bookshop at some point, so you should be OK. What are you taking to read, BTW?

    p.s. The fifth Cylon is Lampkin’s cat, isn’t it?
    I haven’t got the last series of Battlestar Galactica yet, but experience over the years has taught me that final episodes or the endings of last novels in series are all too often a let-down. I actually thought the end of “series 4” wasn’t too bad.

Leave a Reply

